Tomorrow is not Today

 

I’m dealing with Today the best I can.  Not looking forward to Tomorrow, but Tomorrow is not Today.

Today, life has me down. Today the burden is heavy, but Tomorrow is not Today.

Some days my mind goes weary and tired, and I dread Tomorrow, but Tomorrow is not Today.

Can’t seem to find the joy I seek Today and I’m afraid I won’t find it Tomorrow, but Tomorrow is not Today.

Today, Today, Today and only Today I have to deal with Today.

Between Today and Tomorrow I’ll find rest and hope to deal with Tomorrow.   Hope for joy and the rest I’ll need to deal with it all.

Today I’m not content.  I’m just not happy, but it’s just for Today.

Oh just for Today it’ll be OK.  I can bear it.  I can make it.

Tomorrow may be better or worse.  No matter, because all I can deal with is the here and now -Today.

I’ll figure out Tomorrow…Tomorrow, and not Today.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow is not Today

Leave a Reply

